About & Contact - CANADALAND

About & Contact

Fake news…It shames the profession.” — Christie Blatchford

Self-styled media critic(s)” — The Globe and Mail

Hatersthe malevolent” — Amanda Lang

smug, loud-mouthed…easy to dislike” — Toronto Star

“Libelous bilge….I thought CANADALAND was a serious outfit.” — Conrad Black

Unwashed gossip bloggers” — Faith Goldy

Icky” — Terry Milewski

CANADALAND is a news site and podcast network funded by its audience. Our primary focus is on media criticism and media reporting. CANADALAND Inc. is registered as a limited liability corporation with the Province of Ontario.

 

MAILING ADDRESS
399–401 Richmond St. West
Toronto, ON  M5V 3A8

TIPS, PITCHES, CORRECTIONS, & COMPLAINTS
editor@canadalandshow.com

ONLINE
Twitter: @CANADALAND & @CANADALANDCMNS & @IMPSTR
Facebook | Patreon | RSS | iTunes

RADIO
Click here to see where and when our shows are broadcast.

ADVERTISING
For information about sponsoring our podcasts, email corey@canadalandshow.com.

 

PUBLICATION SCHEDULE

Mondays — CANADALAND
A feature interview with a journalist or media figure, a story, the occasional documentary.

Every second Tuesday — COMMONS
A deep dive politics show

Every other Tuesday OPPO
Politics. Jen Gerson vs. Justin Ling

Thursdays — Short Cuts
Chat format. Two hosts comment on the week’s media coverage.

Whenever necessary  Wag the Doug
A pop up podcast about Doug Ford

Website — We don’t have a set publishing schedule, but here are some stories we broke.

 

WE ARE:

Jesse Brown
Host & Publisher
jesse@canadalandshow.com
@JesseBrown

David Crosbie
Producer, OPPO and Short Cuts
david@canadaldanshow.com
@DACrosbie ‏

Jen Gerson
Co-Host, OPPO
@jengerson

Jonathan Goldsbie
News Editor, Co-Host of Wag the Doug
jonathan@canadalandshow.com
@goldsbie

Allie Graham
Producer, CANADALAND
allie@canadalandshow.com
@allieegraham

Justin Ling
Co-Host, OPPO
@Justin_Ling

Arshy Mann
Host/producer, COMMONS
Arhsy@canadalandshow.com
@ArshyMann

Corey Marr
Head of Business Development & Ad Sales
corey@canadalandshow.com
@coreymarr

TK Matunda
Producer, COMMONS
@TKMatunda

Ryan McMahon
Host, Thunder Bay
@RMComedy

Kevin Sexton
Managing Editor of Podcasts
kevin@canadalandshow.com
@SoundOfSexton

Allison Smith
Co-Host, Wag the Doug
@QueensParkToday

TRANSPARENCY REPORTS

 

CANADALAND is a member of the National NewsMedia Council, which is an independent organization established to deal with acceptable journalistic practises and ethical behaviour. If you have concerns about editorial content, please contact editor@canadalandshow.com. If you are not satisfied with the response and wish to file a formal complaint, visit the web site at mediacouncil.ca or, for additional information, call toll-free at 1-844-877-1163.

CANADALAND is published by Jesse Brown. To contact him, email jesse@canadalandshow.com.

To express concerns about the site, provide notification of possible copyright infringement, or voice any other complaints, please contact editor@canadalandshow.com.