About & Contact - CANADALAND

About & Contact

Fake news…It shames the profession.” — Christie Blatchford

Self-styled media critic(s)” — The Globe and Mail

Hatersthe malevolent” — Amanda Lang

smug, loud-mouthed…easy to dislike” — Toronto Star

“Libelous bilge….I thought CANADALAND was a serious outfit.” — Conrad Black

Unwashed gossip bloggers” — Faith Goldy

Icky” — Terry Milewski

CANADALAND is a news site and podcast network funded by its audience. Our primary focus is on media criticism and media reporting. CANADALAND Inc. is registered as a limited liability corporation with the Province of Ontario.

 

MAILING ADDRESS
399–401 Richmond St. West
Toronto, ON  M5V 3A8

TIPS, PITCHES, CORRECTIONS, & COMPLAINTS
editor@canadalandshow.com

ONLINE
Twitter: @CANADALAND & @CANADALANDCMNS & @IMPSTR
Facebook | Patreon | RSS | iTunes

RADIO
Click here to see where and when our shows are broadcast.

ADVERTISING
For information about sponsoring our podcasts, email corey@canadalandshow.com.

 

PUBLICATION SCHEDULE

Mondays — CANADALAND
A feature interview with a journalist or media figure, a story, the occasional documentary.

Every second Tuesday — COMMONS
A political show for political outsiders.

Thursdays — Short Cuts
Chat format. Two hosts comment on the week’s media coverage.

Released when perfect — The Imposter
Our arts and culture show.

Website — We don’t have a set publishing schedule, but here are some stories we broke.

 

WE ARE:

Jesse Brown
Host & Publisher
jesse@canadalandshow.com
@JesseBrown

Kevin Sexton
Managing Editor, Podcasts
kevin@canadalandshow.com
@SoundOfSexton

Aliya Pabani
Host/Producer of The Imposter
aliya@canadalandshow.com
@aliyapabani

Corey Marr
Head of Business Development & Ad Sales
corey@canadalandshow.com
@coreymarr

Jonathan Goldsbie
News Editor
jonathan@canadalandshow.com
@goldsbie

Allie Graham
Audio Producer
allie@canadalandshow.com
@allieegraham

Abby Madan
Producer, COMMONS
abby@canadalandshow.com
@abby_madan

Ryan McMahon
Co-host, COMMONS
@RMComedy

Hadiya Roderique
Co-host, COMMONS
@deeroderique

TRANSPARENCY REPORTS

 

CANADALAND is a member of the National NewsMedia Council, which is an independent organization established to deal with acceptable journalistic practises and ethical behaviour. If you have concerns about editorial content, please contact editor@canadalandshow.com. If you are not satisfied with the response and wish to file a formal complaint, visit the web site at mediacouncil.ca or, for additional information, call toll-free at 1-844-877-1163.

CANADALAND is published by Jesse Brown. To contact him, email jesse@canadalandshow.com.

To express concerns about the site, provide notification of possible copyright infringement, or voice any other complaints, please contact editor@canadalandshow.com.