About & Contact - CANADALAND

About & Contact

 

Self-styled media critic(s)” —The Globe and Mail

Hatersthe malevolent” —Amanda Lang

smug, loud-mouthed…easy to dislike” —The Toronto Star

CANADALAND is a news site and podcast network funded by its audience. Our primary focus is on media criticism and media reporting. CANADALAND is registered as a limited liability corporation with the province of Ontario (2460079 Ontario, Inc).

 

MAILING ADDRESS
399-401 Richmond st. West
Toronto, ON. M5V 3A8

TIPS
info@canadalandshow.com
PGP: http://bit.ly/1MPlXrn

CORRECTIONS, COMPLAINTS, PITCHES & TIPS
editor@canadalandshow.com

ONLINE
Twitter: @CANADALAND & @CNDLNDCMNS & @IMPSTR
Facebook | Patreon | RSS | iTunes

RADIO
Click here to see where and when our shows are broadcast.

ADVERTISING
For information about sponsoring our podcasts or our newsletter, email manaal@canadalandshow.com

 

PUBLICATION SCHEDULE

Mondays – CANADALAND
A feature interview with a journalist or media figure, a story, the occasional documentary.

Tuesdays – CANADALAND: COMMONS
A political show for political outsiders.

Wednesday – The Imposter
Our arts and culture show.

Thursdays – Short Cuts
Chat format. Two hosts comment on the week’s media coverage.

Website – We don’t have a set publishing schedule, but here are some stories we broke.

 

WE ARE:

Jesse Brown
Host & Publisher
jesse@canadalandshow.com
@JesseBrown
PGP: http://bit.ly/1DAPzrz

Kevin Sexton
Producer of The Imposter 
kevin@canadalandshow.com
@SoundOfSexton

Aliya Pabani
Host of The Imposter
aliya@canadalandshow.com
@aliyapabani

Manaal N. Farooqi
Admin and Sales
manaal@canadalandshow.com
@ManaalFarooqi

Corey Marr
Head of Business Development
corey@canadalandshow.com
@coreymarr

Russell Gragg
Producer of CANADALAND, Short Cuts and COMMONS & syndication manager
russell@canadalandshow.com
@russellgragg

Jonathan Goldsbie
News editor
jonathan@canadalandshow.com
@goldsbie
TRANSPARENCY REPORTS

 

CANADALAND is a member of the National NewsMedia Council, which is an independent organization established to deal with acceptable journalistic practises and ethical behaviour. If you have concerns about editorial content, please contact editor@canadalandshow.com. If you are not satisfied with the response and wish to file a formal complaint, visit the web site at mediacouncil.ca or, for additional information, call toll-free at 1-844-877-1163.

CANADALAND is published by Jesse Brown. To contact him, email jesse@canadalandshow.com.

CANADALAND is registered as a limited liability corporation with the province of Ontario (2460079 Ontario, Inc).

To express concerns about the site, provide notification of possible copyright infringement, or voice any other complaints, please contact editor@canadalandshow.com.